Harm.us - Death, Black, Doom and Gothic Metal WebZine
Main Bandlist Writings Forum Services About us
Death, Black, Doom and Gothic Metal band infoA - Z

Despite their "school band" look (and, quite possibly, status) Living Sorrow make for an interesting listening. Simple, but catchy melodies that rely heavily on keyboards, rasp "manly" vocals and well-balanced energetic goth-doom mix. Lake of Tears, EverEve, maybe even Crematory fans should definitely give it a listen.

Country: Germany
  1. Destroy My Fear
  2. Daily Lies
  3. Materialized
  4. Where No One Cry
  5. A Look In The Mirror
  6. Red Morning Sky
  7. Contrary To Sun
  8. Forbidden Dreams
  9. The Days In September
  10. Frozen Fire
  • Rene Rose - vocals, bass
  • Michael Radisch - guitar
  • Mike Weidner - keyboard
  • Andreas Neumann - drums
Recorded in Jan/Feb 1996 at Sadotech Tonstudios, Iserlohn except songs 4,5,8 recorded at Sudio Hostivar,Prague in July of 1995
Guest vocals on "A Look In The Mirror" by Jana Dornbusch
Artwork by St. Irma Evels
LIVING SORROW - RED MORNING SKY | Harm.us - Death, Black, Doom and Gothic Metal WebZine, bandlist, cd reviews, interviews, mp3 and forum
Length: 53:28
Main | Bandlist | Reviews | Interviews | Articles | Forum | Samples | About